4 Weeks to a 4.0

Study Hacks has a four-part series to help you transform into an efficient student. First published in the spring of 2009, you can work your way through this study boot camp at your own pace.

Check out week one, adopt an autopilot schedule and a Sunday ritual at http://calnewport.com/blog/2009/03/30/4-weeks-to-a-40-adopt-an-autopilot-schedule-and-a-sunday-ritual/

Week two, streamline your notes: http://calnewport.com/blog/2009/04/06/4-weeks-to-a-40-streamline-your-notes/

Week three, master your assignments: http://calnewport.com/blog/2009/04/13/4-weeks-to-a-40-master-your-assignments/

Week four, create project folders: http://calnewport.com/blog/2009/04/20/4-weeks-to-a-40-create-project-folders/

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “4 Weeks to a 4.0

  1. Frederick

    Thanks,
    While teaching study skills at YC, I’ve come across similar ideas over the years. Auto pilot is a good name. Brush my teeth, take my meds, Feed the cat, make the bed, do my physical therapy and prayer. I’ve added homework everyday. Breakfast is often iffy!!!

    Frederick

    Was just sitting down at the computer to write to you.
    This is likely obvious to you; while doing my meditation and prayer this morning, I had the notion that before Abraham, Mohammad, Jesus, and the others, there was “God”, There had to be “something” out there that fueled their inspiration/realizations.
    I think you call it Ultimate Reality. I call it “energy”, Star Wars used “Force”, Quantum Physics call it the “field”. I still like the analogy in the text of many paths up the mountain, regardless of what the author put forth.
    As I wrote the last sentence, I realized that “out there” is dualistic language. I think we would not recognize “out there” unless we already knew it at some level withing ourselves. Be still and know………

Leave a Reply

